Dries Beerden

dries_03Dries Beerden graduated as a Bachelor in physical education. In 2002, right after finishing his education, he became the coach of Elke Clijsters – at that time WTA-400 – during the period of a year.

In 2003 he started with his own tennis academy at Tennisdel Genk: Tennis Academy Tennisdel Genk. Starting with just a couple of kids and coaches, the academy gradually grew to become one of the best academies of the country. At this moment, some 250 kids are trained by twenty coaches. In recent years TC Tennisdel Genk and its well-established academy ensured great results at Flemish junior tournaments.

dries_02As a coach, Dries is specialized in educating players of high competitive level. Dries is working with ATP and WTA players, as well as talented children between 10 and 18 years who are top in Belgium.

Dries also tutors coaches. During the past years he gathered a very strong and motivated team of trainers. Next to his work as a coach, Dries is also a speaker on coaching conferences and he conducts external coaching for, amongst others, Tennis Vlaanderen.
His motto: ffort and attitude makes the difference..

Dries Beerden

dries_03Dries Beerden est diplômé Bachelor en Education Physique. Après ses études, il devient en 2002 coach d’Elke Clijsters, 400ième mondiale à ce moment-là.

En 2003, il lance au Tennisdel Genk sa propre école de tennis: Tennisschool Tennisdel à Genk. En quelques années, ce club fait partie des meilleures écoles de tennis du pays. En ce moment, plus de 250 enfants s’y entraînent avec l’aide de plus de 20 entraineurs. TC Tennisdel Genk et son école de tennis renommée est devenu ses dernières années une réelle référence au niveau des résultats dans les différents tournois pour jeunes en Flandres.

dries_02Comme entraineur, Dries est spécialisée dans l’éducation des joueurs de haut niveau compétitif. Dries travaille avec des joueurs de l’ATP et de la WTA , ainsi qu’avec des enfants talentieux entre 10 et 18 ans qui sont top en Belgique.

Dries n’entraine pas uniquement des joueurs, mais aussi des entraineurs. Entretemps, il est assisté d’une équipe qualitative et motivée d’entraineurs. Outre sa fonction comme coach, il est régulièrement orateur à des conférences de coaching et il s’occupe de projets externes de coaching pour Tennis Vlaanderen.

Son slogan: Effort and attitude makes the difference.